For CWL Members



Diocesan Regions

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Calgary Diocesan Council is composed of five regional committees based on geographical areas: Calgary, Drumheller, Highwood, Lethbridge and Medicine Hat.

The purpose of a regional committee is to facilitate communication, cooperation, planning, education and friendship among parish councils in the region and the Calgary diocese.   Regional committees are composed of the chair, secretary/treasurer, and the presidents of the parish councils in the region1, but all CWL members are welcome and encouraged to attend regional meetings.

  • Calgary Regional meetings are scheduled for the 1st Monday of February, April, June, October and December. Please check the calendar for locations and any change of date. Calgary region is organized in 4 quadrants:
  • Drumheller
    • Beiseker – St. Mary
    • Drumheller – St. Anthony
    • Hanna – St. George
    • Rockyford – St. Rita
    • Strathmore – Sacred Heart
  • Highwood
    • Blairmore  (Crowsnest Pass) – Holy Trinity
    • High River – St. Francis de Sales
    • Okotoks – St. James
    • Pincher Creek – St. Michael
    • Vulcan – St. Andrew
  • Lethbridge
    • Allerston – St. Isadore
    • Coaldale – St. Ambrose
    • Fort Macleod – Holy Cross
    • Lethbridge – Our Lady of the Assumption
    • Lethbridge – St. Basil
    • Lethbridge – St. Martha
    • Magrath – St. Joseph 
    • Milk River – St. Peter  
    • Picture Butte – St. Catherine
  • Medicine Hat
    • Bow Island – St. Michael’s
    • Brooks – St. Mary’s
    • Foremost  – Our Lady of Perpetual Help
    • Medicine Hat – Holy Family
    • Medicine Hat – St. Patrick’s
    • Taber – St. Augustine

1The Catholic Women's League of Canada - Calgary Diocesan Council, Policy & Procedures, September, 2015

All councils are asked to let us know about changes in information as well as events / activities you wish added to the website. Please email our webmaster with all details.




Get some great ideas from these successful fundraisers other Councils have used.

Does your Council have a successful FUNd-raising idea to share? Login and post it on our Forum so others can discuss it with you or send it to Communications or Webmaster to add here. 


© Calgary Diocesan CWL